a:5:{s:8:"template";s:9184:" {{ keyword }}
{{ text }}

{{ links }}
";s:4:"text";s:3601:"

Mekhi added that … “Nobody was more surprised than I was when our show took off,” says executive producer John Wells, who has run the show for 15 years. We had a bigger audience than a nightly newscast will ever see, making 25 to 30 million people aware of what was going on in Africa,” Wells said. 1 decade ago.

I was crying after watching last week's episode, it was so sad. But… by the time I got there, even though the show hadn’t lost any of its quality, it just wasn’t getting recognized anymore," he candidly explained following his exit. "I’d been a patient before, but now I’m a doctor.". "That’s way better than Pratt being like, 'Okay guys, I’m taking a job at Northwestern!'". He noted that she was always spending her free time helping others, and doing what she could for their community.

It also helps that Mekhi's character, Dr. Pratt, had what was widely considered to be the best redemption arc on the show's 15-season run. Dr. Gregory Pratt (Mekhi Phifer) didn't join the show until its eighth season, but his six-year tenure was memorable. Mekhi Phifer on Where Things Stand for 'Love, Victor' Season 2 (EXCLUSIVE), Dr. Greg Pratt on 'ER' Was at the Center of a Pretty Major Cliffhanger, 'ER' Fans Still Haven’t Recovered From What Happened to Dr. Mark Greene, Here's What Happened to Abbie Hoffman After the Chicago Seven Trial. Morgan Stewart Said a Psychic Predicted Her Pregnancy — When Is Her Due Date? "We could do a flashback, a cast reunion. What made his passing even more tragic was the fact that Pratt was about to receive an offer to become the new Chief of the ER, a job he had pursued for months.

The impact made by “ER” expands far beyond its entertainment value, although that has been considerable. As “ER” ends its remarkable 15-year run on April 2, it’s difficult to believe the pilot was rejected by almost every network before its 1994 launch.